LAPS Celebrates School Bus Driver Appreciation Week


As part of National School Bus Driver Appreciation Week, Los Alamos Public Schools would like to take this opportunity to thank its transportation staff.

LAPS currently employs 13 route drivers with one open route that is filled daily by substitute drivers, and four assistants, as well as 11 substitute bus drivers. Keith Rosenbaum is the Director of Transportation. Chris Smith is the Transportation Specialist and Matt Romero is the mechanic in the transportation department.

Bus drivers include Diana Bequette, Aubrey Brown, David Coleman, Lauren Fields, Malia Goddard, Rosalie Hammon, Rachael Morrison, Gerald Murrell, Gavin Oaxaca, Sarah Petty, Pablo Ruiz, Jeff Sandoval, and Josh Smith. Substitute drivers include Julie Aldersebaes, Bobbie Jo Anderson, Sarah Coronado, Charles Flowers, Deborah Holfeltz, Consuelo Montoya, Lisa Reader, Jim Steritz, and Doug Weiss.

Bus assistants include Lydia Davis, Lori Hayward, Frank Marshall and Katie Rosenbaum. Sandy Keller is a substitute assistant.

The LAPS Transportation Department is still looking for both Route and Substitute Drivers. The starting hourly rate is $22.45-$ 22.51, depending on previous work experience.

For more information on how to become a bus driver for LAPS, please visit or contact either Diana Bequette at  or Keith Rosenbaum at