Los Alamos Fire Department Announces Recipients Of 2023 EMS Provider Of The Year Awards


The Los Alamos County Fire Department (LAFD) is pleased to announce the recipients of this year’s EMS Provider of the Year award. This award acknowledges the dedication, skill, and commitment demonstrated by our EMS professionals. This award is provided to three individuals who have displayed dedication, compassion, and expertise in their service to the community of Los Alamos and the LAFD. This year’s recipients of the EMS Provider of the Year Award are… 

A-Shift Firefighter/EMT-Intermediate Brian Palmer 

B-Shift Firefighter/Paramedic Ruben Padilla 

C-Shift Firefighter/Paramedic Eric Gonzales

These three providers, through their mentoring and training efforts, have created an environment of continuous learning and professional growth. They have helped to foster a strong culture of collaboration, helping to ensure that all our providers are equipped with the skills and knowledge to provide the highest level of care to patients in need. We are proud of the accomplishments of this year’s recipients and congratulate them on this well-deserved recognition.