LAPS Retirees, 2023 Certified And Classified Employees Of The Year Honored At May 17 Event

Los Alamos Public Schools staff members retiring at the end of the school year include, back row left to right, Gretchen Graves, Mountain Instructional Assistant, Debra Snow, Chamisa Administrative Assistant, Marie Granich, District Payroll Specialist, Aspen Teacher Michelle ‘Chelly’ Young and Julie Bultheis, Aspen Teacher. Front row: Robin Dinkel, Chamisa Instructional Assistant, Barranca Teacher Jennifer Lopez, Barranca Teacher Kristi Carr, Barranca Teacher Kay Swadener, District Pre-K Director Gina Terrazas and Aspen Principal Michelle Altherr. Photo by Maire O’Neill/

Los Alamos Public Schools Employees of the Year nominees honored at a May 17 celebration at Cottonwood on the Greens are: Aspen – Heather Coy and Micah Church (not present), Barranca – Jennifer Lopez and Linda Uher, Chamisa – Deidra Thorn and Brigid Brug, Mountain – Kandice Favorite and Eileen Jaramillo, Pinon – Taryn Stetter and Alexis Rodriguez, LAMS – Ali Samanision, Christy Harbert, LAHS – Allan Didier and Lucy Belian, Online Learning Academy – Christine Monteith and Rebecca Littleton, and Student Services – Lillian Griego and Mia Mercure. Photo by Maire O’Neill/

Retiring from Aspen Elementary School this year are, from left, Julie Bulthuis, Michelle Altherr and Michelle ‘Chelly’ Young. Photo by Maire O’Neill/

Retiring from Chamisa Elementary School are Robin Dinkel, far left, Debra Snow, right. Also pictured is Chamisa Principal Craig Washnok. Photo by Maire O’Neill/

Gretchen Graves, right, who is retiring from Mountain Elementary School, and Mountain Principal Suzanne Lynne. Photo by Maire O’Neill/

Pam Miller, with microphone and Renee Dunwoody kid around with Karen Forsyth who is retiring from Pinon Elementary School. Photo by Maire O’Neill/

Marie Granich, right, is congratulated by LAPS Supt. Jennifer Guy on her retirement from the District Office. Photo by Maire O’Neill/

Gina Terrazas, right, is congratulated by Supt. Jennifer Guy on the occasion of her retirement. Terrazas served as Barranca School Principal before taking the position of Pre-Kindergarten Director for Los Alamos Public Schools. Photo by Maire O’

Los Alamos Online Academy Teacher Rebecca Littleton, right, is congratulated by Supt. Jennifer Guy. Photo by Maire O’Neill/

Barranca Elementary School Principal Davine, far left, and Assistant Principal Audrey Juliani, far right, congratulate retirees Kristi Carr, Kay Swadener and Jennifer Lopez. Photo by Maire O’Neill/

Judy McKenzie, President of Los Alamos Public Schools Foundation Board, left, chats with Supt. Jennifer Guy following the celebration for Certified and Classified Employees of the Year and 2023 retirees. Photo by Maire O’Neill/