Denise Derkacs Elected County Council Chair, Theresa Cull Elected Vice Chair

Denise Derkacs, far left, is the new Los Alamos County Council chair, pictured here Tuesday evening with outgoing chair Councilor Randall Ryti, and newly-elected vice chair Theresa Cull. Photo by Maire O’Neill/

Councilor Suzie Havemann attended her first County Council meeting Tuesday evening as a councilor. Photo by Maire O’Neill/