Los Alamos Family Council CountUP! Week 8


Los Alamos Family Council is governed by an all-volunteer board of directors made up for eight members. 

These members have three primary duties in their roles: duty of care, duty of loyalty, and duty of obedience. You can learn about these three duties on our webpage.

The eight board members, Austin Evans (Board President), David Todd Harmon (Board Vice President), Mary Erwin (Treasurer), Ed Vigil (Secretary), George Chandler, Joe Granville, Anne Kain, and Matthew Waldschmidt, are dedicated to the health and well-being of our community. Their generosity in time, expertise, and financial contribution enable Los Alamos Family Council to delivery high quality services.

These members bring a wide array of professional experience: nonprofit leadership, communications, community outreach, legal advice, banking and finance, accounting, and small business ownership. Through this variety of knowledge and experience, the assets of Los Alamos Family Council are put to work improving the social and emotional well-being of the members of our community.

Our board members serve two-year terms and are limited to three consecutive terms. They meet every other month to conduct the business of governance and oversight. Anyone interested in serving as a board member should contact Executive Director Jordan Redmond.

The staff of LAFC are thankful for our excellent board – without whose dedication our work would be harder.

Thank you for joining us in our 60th Anniversary CountUP! Celebration! Don’t miss out on next week’s and stay tuned for our first Count UP! Contest!