Council Members Liaison Positions Announced



Los Alamos County Councilors have released the list of their liaison position appointments to County boards, commissions or committees. Liaison positions are the purview of the chair. Individual councilors submitted their preferences for assignment and Chair Sara Scott made the list based upon those expressions of interest.

The list accounts for a division of duties and a rotation of assignments so that over time Councilors have an opportunity to become familiar with a broad range of County-appointed bodies.

Chair Sara Scott

  • Federal Legislative Committee
  • Jail Inspection Committee

Vice Chair Randy Ryti

  • Board of Public Utilities liaison
  • Federal Legislative Committee
  • Rules Committee
  • Utility Policy Committee

Councilor James Robinson

  • Planning and Zoning
  • Community Development Advisory Board
  • Federal Legislative Committee
  • Boards & Commissions Annual Workplan Review Committee

Councilor Pete Sheehey

  • Historical Preservation Board
  • Transportation Board
  • Audit Board
  • Utilities

Council Antonio Maggiore

  • Personnel Board
  • Art in Public Places Board
  • Audit Committee
  • Utility Policy

Councilor David Izraelevitz

  • Environmental Sustainability Board
  • Lodgers Tax
  • Regional & State Legislative committee
  • Rules

Councilor Katrina Martin

Library Board
Parks & Rec. Board
Regional and state legislative committee
Rules Committee
Board & Commissions Annual Workplan Committee