Linda Daly And Jenny McCumber Join Los Alamos Community Foundation Board

Jenny McCumber.jpg

Jenny McCumber/Courtesy photo


The Board of Directors of the Los Alamos Community Foundation is proud to welcome Linda Daly and Jenny McCumber as its newest members.

Linda Daly served as Chief Executive Director of The Family YMCA from 1999 until her retirement in October 2018, and chaired the New Mexico Alliance of YMCAs for over 12 years. Additionally, she served on the National Diversity and Inclusion Leadership Council for the YMCA of the USA and is past President of the National Asian Pacific Islander Leadership Network for YUSA. Prior to her CEO position, Linda served on The Family YMCA Board of Directors, and is a past president of the UNM-LA Advisory Board where she served for two terms. She is a graduate of Leadership Los Alamos and Leadership New Mexico. Linda graduated from the University of Hawaii where she received a Bachelor of Arts degree in Journalism and in Communications and moved to Los Alamos in 1992 when she joined the University of New Mexico Los Alamos as its Community Education director.

Linda DalyLinda Daly/Courtesy photo

Jenny McCumber is currently serving on the School Board for Los Alamos Public Schools and is also a board member for the Los Alamos Public Schools Foundation. Dedicated to issues involving students and education, Jenny has been involved in many volunteer positions with the schools and at church during the time her sons have grown up. Before her children were born, Jenny worked as a staff attorney with the New Mexico Energy, Minerals and Natural Resources Department. She graduated from Baylor University in Texas with a Bachelor of Arts degree in History and English and from Baylor University School of Law with a Juris Doctorate degree. She joined the Los Alamos community in 2003, moving here with her husband, David, and their three sons shortly after David began employment at Los Alamos National Laboratory.

They join Don Cobb, David Izraelevitz, Cindy Rooney and Pat Soran as board members of the LACF.