Ten Applicants Seek Vacant Los Alamos County Council Seat

los alamos county


Los Alamos County Manager Harry Burgess has received 10 applications from people interested in filling the Los Alamos County Council sear vacated by House District 43 Rep. Chris Chandler. They are:

  • Aaron Walker
  • Eric Stromberg
  • John Bliss
  • Gary Stradling
  • Katrina Schmidt
  • Brad Nyenhuis
  • Jose Carreno
  • Amanda Robertson
  • Greg White
  • Brady Burke

The letters of application for the candidates may be found at:


Burke and Bliss were unsuccessful candidates for Council in the November 2018 general election and White was unsuccessful in his bid for the position of Los Alamos County Sheriff.

The existing Council is slated to interview the candidates Tuesday evening at the its regular session in Council Chambers at 1000 Central Ave. The meeting begins at 6 p.m., however possible action on appointing a new councilor is towards the end of the agenda.