LAPD Holds 2018 Awards Banquet

Jay Eakins.JPG

Los Alamos Police Chief Dino Sgambellone congratulates LAPD 2018 Officer of the Year Jay Eakins Saturday at the LAPD 2018 Awards Banquet. Eakins has served as a patrol officer and is currently the school resource officer at Los Alamos High School. Photo by Kateri Morris

Matt Lyon.JPG

2018 LAPD Detective of the Year Matt Lyon and his daughter Eloise listen as Chief Dino Sgambellone announces Lyon’s award. Photo by Kateri Morris

Daniel Roberts (3).JPG

Sgt. Daniel Roberts, left, receives the 2018 LAPD Supervisor of the Year award Saturday evening from Chief Dino Sgambellone. Photo by Kateri Morris

Lisa Gonzales.JPG

Lisa Gonzales received one of two LAPD Civilian Employee of the Year awards Saturday evening from Chief Dino Sgambellone. The other recipient was Juanita Apodaca. Erica Manzanares is the 2018 Dispatcher of the Year. Photo by Kateri Morris